Good News!

I would like to take this opportunity to share a wonderful announcement with all of my wonderful Online Friends. I am pleased to share with you the event I have been awaiting for so long.

Hubby and I are having a baby!!!

Yes, I’m PREGNANT!!!

Can you believe it? I am beside myself.

I will write a longer entry about all the wonderful things I am hoping and dreaming for my little zygote, later after it has sunk in that my daily prayers have been answered.

Hubby and I celebrated with SIL and BIL by having ice cream this evening.

Now, I must celebrate in prayer to thank God for giving me this chance to bear new life. To give me this gift of a whole new person who is a part of me and a part of the man I love, and a part of my beautiful step-daughter too. One of the most wonderful things about this is that now Princess and I will be connected in another powerful way. I feel this forges us more together, I feel this makes me even more her mother. This blood connection that we will now share makes our family whole.

So, just thought you would want to be notified.

I still need to go to the doctors, but the EPT “Certainty” test says I am PREGNANT. Some of the more negative people in my life all said “are you sure? Did you get a REAL test from the doctors?” Um…the test they use at the doctors…its the same test.

Plus, it is 99% accurate – and the 1% inaccuracy is usually a false negative, not a false positive.

Furthermore, I just KNOW it. I have felt strange for a while…just go back through my last few diary entries and you can see it. Yay.

Happiness.