Disappointment

So I quit my job.  I totally just quit.  I was having an anxiety attack this morning; Lola is still sick with 104.2 degree fever and I knew I was going to have to miss work again today.  I figure this is going to get me fired either way so I went ahead and bit the bullet and fired myself.  I am just going to find somethign part time and low stress.  The money isn’t so important as my health and being able to take care of my family when they are unwell.  I just need enough to pay for daycare (Lola loves it too much to stop going) and a little extra for bills.  I am sure that I can wrassle something up.

In the meantime I have one more pay check this Friday so that will be good.  It gives me a couple of weeks to find something.  I feel really bad because I just quit without notice.  I just couldn’t handle the thought of going in there and dealing with the one lady I work with.  She does stress me out.  I didn’t want to say anything about it; I haven’t even told anyone but she definitely makes me nervous and she’s the kind that is confrontational.  I don’t want that in a job.  I don’t need that in my life.

My therapist is going to be so disappointed in me though. I do know that.

2 thoughts on “Disappointment

  1. I’m sorry this didn’t work out. Full-time with such a little one is stressful within itself, nevermind having to deal with an bullying co-worker.

    You’ll find something part-time that will work better for you.

  2. That job was obviously not for you. Just because money is good, stress is not. You’ll find something that will work for you and with less b.s.

    That flu that’s going around is awful! I hope Lola gets better soon. Give her a big hug and kiss for me.

Leave a Reply

