Good Intentions for the Day

I am accomplishing my goal items first thing today instead of feeling scattered all day.  One of those things is to journal. 

I woke up singing one of the kiddie songs from the Noggin channel this morning.  Soooo a stay-at-home-mom.

Gosh, I wish I had something really important and profound to share, but I don’t.  I’m really, truly drawing a blank.

Today I’m going to be in day 2 of my Mini Challenge – to do Yoga 3 days in a row.  I did do it last night.  It was good…I really need to stop stopping stuff that feels good and is good for me.  What’s with that?

Other than my health goals, today I am going to sort my laundry.  I keep putting that off.  I’m not sure what else, but I think I might allow myself a couple of hours of playing video games.  I do enjoy it.

I will also play with my daughter today.  I think I’ll bring out the play-dough.

Oh, something cute — when I was doing my stretching before and after my walk today, Lola was trying to imitate what I was doing.  Maybe I’ll make a yogi out of her yet!

I need to go upstairs and get cleaned up.  I’m all sweaty from my 10th day of walking 2 miles in 20 minutes!  Who rocks?  I rock, I know.

I also feel like I want to get a book out and read today, too.  Maybe that will happen a bit also.

I’m going now.  I’m sorry for the lack of real information!  I love all ya’ll though.

Today’s Inspirational Muse Brought To You By:

Jumpin’ Jumpin’ – Destiny’s Child
Scream – Michael Jackson
Cars – Gary Numan

Leave a Reply

