Good morning

It’s 8:34 a.m. and I haven’t walked yet.  Hubby is outside taking apart a plow mount because someone bought one of our plows and is coming to pick it up today.  That money is going to help us with some of the issues we are having financially.  We are also still selling the truck but have gotten very little response for it for some reason.  I think we are going to park it by TayTay’s house, they get a lot of traffic down there by her house. 

I slept like a log last night, with the exception of the nightly bathroom run.  I am going to have to go to the doctor to talk about this frequency of going to the bathroom.  It’s been a problem since pregnancy.  I hate having to get up at 4 in the morning and go potty, but I can’t sleep with a full bladder (or the feeling of it) and who knows, I could dream I’m going to the bathroom and end up having an accident!  LOL.  I slept so hard last night that I didn’t hear my husband get up this morning.  Crazy, huh?

I’ve been all prolific with the writings, and I haven’t gotten any comments since the 24th.  Where did everyone go? I’m going to have to check my sitemeter to see if anyone is stopping by.

Back to the exercise – I guess I’m going to get my exercise today because I’m going to be doing yard work.  Right?  OK, OK, I’ll go walking.  After TayTay and Princess get up, I’ll go.  I am not quite up to pushing Lola in the stroller for a mile. 

I’m all over the place today!  I’m sorry.  Hopefully you can follow along.

I’ll be honest with you, I’m still very sleepy.

Last night, Hubby had to work a bit late.  He’s supposed to get off at 8:00 p.m., but he got home around 10:00 last night.  He came and picked me up and took me for a drive in the Jeep with the top down, because we’re running out of nights to do that before winter hits.  We parked at the high school and looked up at the starry sky for a while, the stars were plenteous, and the little vapour trails of small clouds made it look like a dream. 

We came home after a half hour, and you would think we would have went straight to bed.  Not so.  We messed around on our computers until 12:30.  We are so bad.  The combination of a very active day and a late bedtime explains sleeping so hard and the zombie feeling this morning.  I’d give good money to be back in bed.  But Lola would not like that.

My intentions for today are: get the yard all ready for fall/winter; bring Princess’s old (yet in great shape) art easel inside for Ms. Lola — it has a chalkboard on one side, and a clippy area for art paper to paint.  I also pulled out her paint cups.  They have the little funnelly things that go on top of them so that kids dont get too much paint on their brush, and then they have plastic lids to keep the paint when not in use.  I need to get some tempera paints.  I think she is really going to enjoy that.  Let’s see what else — I think I will have a little “me” time today if I can — a hot bath and a book to read.  But I have to get someone to clean out the tub.  I’d do it but it KILLS my back. 

Side note – I cleaned my house yesterday.  Why is it a pigstye this morning?

Princess’s school pictures came back yesterday. Oh, My God — they look like modeling head shots.  When I get a scan of it, I’ll share with you.  You will freak out.

What else do I need to do today…Hm…

Oh, looks like today is strength training day.  Just about 10-15 minutes. 

I would feel much better and get the momentum going if I would just go get my exercise.  Let me see what I can do.  Bye bye, everyone.

Today’s Inspirational Muse Provided Courtesy of:

I Want Her – Keith Sweat
Keep It Comin’ – Keith Sweat
Dancing in the Moonlight – King Harvest
Come Dancing – The Kinks
It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over – Lenny Kravitz
Love Will Conquer All – Lionel Richie

3 thoughts on “Good morning

  1. Have you tried craigslist with the truck? I know when I was trying to get rid of that last apartment (sublet) I got a lot of responses. Try that, if you already haven’t 😉

Leave a Reply

