Second entry for today

Current mood: creative

I’ve been meaning to do this for a long time.  I have some old pictures of me and my mom and other family members, and since the scanner is the basement and I don’t know how to work it without Hubby here, I decided to try to use the digital camera to take a photo of the photos.  The ones that turned out ok are below.  I will be scanning them soon, after I get Hubby to move the scanner up here and set it up in a way I can easily use.

I also wanted to use the pictures of me as a little girl to prove a point.  My little Lola looks like her MOMMY, not other people as some in my family would like to say.  So, the pictures of me will have a photo of Lola to compare to. 

But first, here is my mommy.  This is her 8th grade picture.  I guess this would be age 13.
..

This is a picture of my brother, from when he was about 3.  He is wearing his “33” shirt, which he called his “free free shirt” and had to wear it all the time. LOL.
..

This picture is both funny and sad.  This is a picture that was taken at my mom and dad’s 25th anniversary — they walked into the surprise party in the middle of a “lets get divorced argument”.  The funny part was my face; the sad parts are my mom’s sad face, and my cousin Teresa to her right.  Teresa is my cousin, who was more like a sister, who just died last year in a car wreck.  I miss her every single day [please hold while I dab with kleenex.].
..

And now, let the parade of Mommy / Lola pictures begin.

#1 Mommy

Lola
 ....

And in the next picture, your eyes are not deceiving you.  You may not know that it was I who was was the subject of John Cougar’s song, “Little Pink Houses For You and Me.”  I had a pink house, a dirt yard, and a bad case of poverty.  But although we didn’t have much we did have each other and my mom kept everything gleaming clean (except me, I got out of reach sometimes and headed straight for mud pie glory)

Lola
....

Mommy

Lola
..

Mommy
....

Lola
..

Mommy

Lola
..

Mommy & her Mommy

Lola & Princess
..

Currently listening :
Pure Moods, Vol. I
By Various Artists
Release date: By 29 April, 1997