Happy 2nd Birthday!

lorelei0001s.JPG

pict0003sm.JPG

My little lovey bean, Miss Lola, turns 2 years old TODAY!

The first picture is the very first taken of her after she was born…she was less than a minute old.  This second picture is the most recent (good) picture of my baby.  I can’t believe how she has grown and how much time has passed.  It seems like only yesterday I first held her in my arms. 

Being a mother has changed my life in ways I never thought it would.  Having a little tiny one to care for really showed me what is important and what really isn’t.  I look at her every day and say to myself, “I can’t believe I made such a beautiful thing.”

I have never known love like this in my entire life. It definitely makes me appreciate my mother’s love more. 

Anyway, Happy 2nd Birthday, Lola.  I love you beyond all reason.

CG

One thought on “Happy 2nd Birthday!

Leave a Reply

