Tuesday morning ruminations

Tuesday morning, and I actually feel even better than I did last night. 

Princess did have school, so I guess we’ll have to do games and library another day.  It is very possible tomorrow may be the day — we’re supposed to get 6-8 inches tonight.

Hubby plowed for 8.5 hours.  That’s $510.00.  Can I hear an amen?  He is going to plow again this evening, possibly TWO 8-hour shifts…that will be another $960…can I hear a double amen?  It’s about time.  We need the money.

At this point, the shift he did last night and one shift this evening is going to be a righteous help.  If he gets a third shift then I will be grateful but I’m not setting myself up with expectations.

Really, I find I am happier if I can just release all expectation, trying to predict events that haven’t even happened yet.  I am so much more calm if I just make my plans based on what I *know* is going to happen.  I *know* my husband will be paid for 40 hours a week.  I make my plans on that.  Anything above and beyond that I deal with as it comes.

I *know* that every day I am the primary caregiver of Lola.  Anytime that someone is available to relieve me of the baby for a wee break, then I can be grateful for that little break at the time.  I’m not going to expect anyone to relieve me without making it known that I need it.  Hubby and I have discussed me setting up an arrangement with the daycare provider we have been considering.  She does do “drop offs” without a regular schedule.  A full day is $40.  And some days I think that would be money well spent.  As long as there is money in the budget for those things.  I mean, it would make getting my hair done or going shopping much easier. 

Well, I had plans (aka expectations) to write and write right now, but it doesn’t seem to be working out that way.  See what i mean about expectations?  Off to comfort a baby who isn’t getting enough attention.

CG

One thought on “Tuesday morning ruminations

  1. Hey woman! Just dropping a quick note to say ‘hi’! Hope you are keeping warm – we got ice here last night and snow the night before so school has been off for 2 days and the cabin fever is setting in. Take care – Tracy

Leave a Reply

