Princess for a Night?

Current mood: flirty

Do you remember how I was complaining a few weeks ago about how many fashion houses do not supply flattering, trendy garments for plus size women?  I commented at the time that IGIGI was one of the few that I had found that actually do a great job of designing clothing that accentuates the positives of a curvy figure.  IGIGI considers curvaceousness an asset, not a liability, and therefore they work to give the real woman, with real curves, something to befit her beauty!

I was lucky enough to obtain a gorgeous, GORGEOUS dress from IGIGI!!  They call it “the shimmering dress in silver”.  You can see it here in their catalog!  However, I think you’re going to like MY pictures much better (giggle). 

First, let me just say that when I received the dress, I immediately had to try it on, because the description “shimmering” is absolutely spot on.  Anyone who knows me knows I love anything sparkly or shiny, so I was immediately hooked on the fabric!  The first thing I noticed when I slipped it on was that it was comfortable!  I looked at myself in the mirror, and I saw my curves shown off to the best advantage possible, but didn’t need to be wearing fifteen layers of undergarments to give me a good silhouette!  How liberating!

..

Back to the fabric — when you move, it seems like you are made of quicksilver, flowing here and there.  The shawl is a black mesh material with some of the shimmering silver at each end.  It’s very sexy and sophisticated.  The material is soft against the skin, and I think that any skin tone can find a shimmering dress that complements them, because IGIGI.com makes this dress in several gorgeous shades.  I would like one of each, please!

..

I love the fact that this dress, as do most of IGIGI’s dresses, has thicker shoulder straps that hide a bra strap very well, yet does not interfere with the design or the sexiness of the dress.  Some of us are lucky to be blessed with more than our fair share up on top, and I love the fact that I can wear my good, sexy and supporting bras under this dress. 

..

I also love the neckline.  I love the nice expanse of skin that shows, and the way the neckline dips and shows just enough cleavage to make it sexy.  A neckline like that is beautiful enough that no necklace is needed!

..

And the empire waist is so becoming to us beauties who have the classic guitar shape figure! 

.. 

I love how the material flows in the pleats to the ankle.  My favorite thing to do in this dress is spin around and around and watch it flare and flow!  I know, I know, am I a 5-year-old or what?

..

I am so glad that I got this dress.  My husband was totally taken with it as well.  He said we have to go out for Valentine’s Day, and I have to wear the dress!  What better recommendation can I give it? 

I am definitely going to be buying more items from IGIGI in the future!  I have a wish list a mile long!

Here are some more pretty photos my hubby took of me in my beautiful shimmering silver dress!

..

..

..

..

..

..

..

 OH!!!  And before I forget, if you want to get a little somethin’ beautiful for YOURSELF, you should definitely visit IGIGI — and here’s a little code you can use to get a discount for your wonderful self!!!

..

Au Revoir, my lovies, I’m going off to finish my night off in a spectacular fashion!

CG

Leave a Reply

