Amusing

I have nothing really important to say — except that it is funny but I was just reading through my previous entry, and read about how much I love Red Hot Chili Peppers, and guess what was playing, on random shuffle on my Media Player?  Yep! The Peppers.

I wish I had something to tell you today.  I just really don’t.  I spent a good portion of today figuring out a way to convert iTunes songs to MP3.  I did end up figuring out how, and then I spent time going through my impressive mp3 list and setting up several playlists according to my mood, with such names as Rock-Rap Energy, Rock Chill, Country Energy, Country Chill, Great Mood, Bad Ass, Dark/Sad, and Romantic.  Right now, I’m listening to Bad Ass Songs…Give It Away by Red Hot Chili Peppers currently.

Here, I’ll show you the songs I have on my Bad Ass Playlist…I like reading other peoples’ playlists because it gives me ideas of songs I might want to have for my collection.  I would be willing to rip any of you, my friends, a CD if you want one!

Lakini’s Juice – LIVE
Cumbersome – 7 Mary 3
Private Idaho – B-52’s
Sabotage – Beastie Boys
She’s Crafty – Beastie Boys
Fight for Your Right – Beastie Boys
Jackass – Beck
Where Da Party At – Nelly
Soul Suckin’ Jerk – Beck
Stand – Blues Traveler
Last Dance With Mary Jane – Tom Petty
Crash Burn – Blues Traveler
Gin & Juice – The Gourds
All Apologies – Nirvana
Hook – Blues Traveler
Family Affair – Mary J. Blige
The Good, The Bad & the Ugly – Blues Traveler
The Devil Went Down to Georgia – Charlie Daniels
Baby Did a Bad, Bad Thing – Chris Isaak
Give It Away – Red Hot Chili Peppers
Mother – Danzig
Regulators  – Nate Dogg & Warren G
Highwayman – Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, Merle Haggard
Groove Is In the Heart – DeeLite
Fell on Black Days – Soundgarden
SupaSaturation – Dizzy X
A Girl Like You – Edwyn Collins
Take, Take, Take – The White Stripes
Evil Woman – Electric Light Orchestra
Edge of Seventeen – Stevie Nicks
Hips Dont Lie – Shakira & Wyclef Jean
Hell – Squirrel Nut Zippers
You Don’t Know How It Feels – Tom Petty
These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ – Nancy Sinatra
I Alone – LIVE
Astronomy Domine – Pink Floyd
Stranglehold – Ted Nugent
I Got the Power – Snap
Have a Cigar – Pink Floyd
She Hates Me – Puddle of Mud
Jerry Was a Race Car Driver – Primus
Let It Whip – The Gap Band
Crazy – Gnarls Barkley
Bent – Matchbox 20
Hey Ya! – OutKast
How You Remind Me – Nickelback
Hella Good – No Doubt
Ms. Jackson – OutKast
Twilight Zone – Golden Earring
Welcome to the Jungle – Guns N Roses
Hollaback Girl – Gwen Stefani
Country Boy Can Survive – Hank Williams Jr.
Crazy on You – Heart
Folsom Prison Blues – Johnny Cash
Jackson – Johnny & June Carter Cash
Cult of Personality – Living Colour
Walk Softly on this Heart of Mine – KY Headhunters
Black Horse & Cherry Tree – KT Tunstall
Now That’s Country – Marty Stuart
Mama Said Knock You Out – LL Cool J
Kashmir – Led Zeppelin.

Did I give you any ideas of songs you want?

CG

Leave a Reply

