Good Morning!

Current mood: bouncy

Hey, feeling pretty good today.  Yesterday, with the help of FlyLady, I got some really awesome things done around here.  I’m ready to tackle some more, and continue to chip away at the things I need to get done around here.  I started thinking about my home and how I’ve taken care of it over the years, and the best I ever did with keeping up my home, keeping it clean and organized, was when I was using the FlyLady system.  I kept this place looking great from about 2002 till I had the baby and even held on a bit afterwards.  I’ll tell you, there is nothing like a good morning and evening routine to cut down on the feelings of being overwhelmed by housework.

So, I am working right now on getting that up and running again.  And what is cool about FlyLady is as you start “FLYing”, eventually you can put things in your routine to nurture yourself.  So, hopefully, FlyLady can be a way to incorporate ALL the changes I want to make.

I will be on here now and again today, because I’m going through some of the Missions on FlyLady, and I’m going to just do them one at a time and when I finish, come back and get another one.

I am printing out and posting another awesome quote which really will remind me that you have to take every day one day at a time and if you screw up or flake out one day, it doesn’t have to be like that the next day.

“The little plans I tried to carry
Have failed
O’ Dear God.
But, I will not sorrow
I will pause a little while
And try again tomorrow.”

–Anushree Karnani

I know most meds for depression or bipolar are supposed to take 5 to 6 weeks most of the time to kick in, but has anyone ever noticed a difference within DAYS???

Currently listening :
Right Down the Line: The Best of Gerry Rafferty:
By Gerry Rafferty
Release date: By 01 February, 1991
Leave a Reply

