There are no good girls gone wrong, just bad girls found out

Current mood: grateful

I love Mae West — she was such a pistol!  That’s where the subject line quote came from.

Here’s some more Mae West Wonderfulness:

“Good sex is like good Bridge. If you don’t have a good partner, you’d better have a good hand.”

“She’s the kind of girl who climbed the ladder of success wrong by wrong.”

Mae: “How tall are you ?”
Man: “Six foot seven.”
Mae: “Well, let’s forget about the six foot and talk about the seven inches”.

“I wrote this story myself, It’s all about a girl who lost her reputation, but never missed it. ”

“Give a man a free hand and he’ll run it all over you.”

“I’ve been in more laps than a napkin.”

I also enjoy Janeane Garofalo – Here’s a good quote from her:

“Being popular and well liked is not in your best interest. Let me be more clear; if you behave in a manner pleasing to most, then you are probably doing something wrong. The masses have never been arbiters of the sublime, and they often fail to recognize the truly great individual. Taking into account the public’s regrettable lack of taste, it is incumbent upon you not to fit in.”

I had wonderful bed-time with my man last night, and this morning, he said to me “I love you, you sex goddess, you.”  I think he saw my response to your comment last night, Ms. Y!  LOL  My hubby loves me.  A mutual friend of ours was talking to me on the phone the other day, and told me that last time Hubby had talked to her, he told her he had never been happier in his whole life, and that his wife (me) couldn’t get enough of him, and that he felt the same about me.  This was a discussion they had on our anniversary.  Isn’t that sweet?

He tells the truth, I can’t get enough of him.  We’re on fire lately.  He is so yummy.  I’d be hard pressed to find someone yummier.

I have to go now, I have block towers to build and Blues Clues to watch on this rainy day.

Currently watching :
Blue’s Clues – Blue’s Big Musical Movie
Release date: By 03 October, 2000
Leave a Reply

