Mother’s Day Recap

I had a pretty decent Mother’s Day yesterday. It was a quietly content day. Hubby and Princess made me breakfast, eggs, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, etc.

I got a beautiful hand-made card from Princess. It was so sweet, I will keep it forever. It says:

“Dear CG,

Thank you for being such a great step-mom. I would never replace you with another one. You’ve made my dad and I so happy over these past seven years. When my dad or I were sad you would always cheer us up. You are one of the nicest people I know. What I’m trying to say is, I love you and so does Daddy. We will always love you and that will never change.

Love, [Princess]”

Isn’t that sweet? It just amazes me how grown up she has become the last year or so. I think this letter is so well written and mature sounding. It is something else to behold, that’s for sure.

The rest of my Mother’s Day, Princess watched Lola for us so Hubby and I could work on preparations for our upcoming yard sale next weekend. We worked all day. We still have a few hours worth of work to do, but we should be done in the next couple of days.

I know I should have relaxed and did nothing all day, but this was actually a great present for me because once this yard sale is over, our house will be significantly decluttered, and thus will reduce my stress ten-fold. Plus, if we make any money, we are putting that in our vacation fund.

Plus, Hubby and Princess have been informed that they bought me a 1.5 hour massage at the spa on Thursday. LOL. It will really help with pain reduction, I can’t wait!

Well, I guess I will get off here and do some housework and play with Lola.

I hope you all have a great week. Sometime later in the week I will update and let you all know what I have been doing to work on my Fibromyalgia issue and getting to feeling less depressed.

Leave a Reply

