Prayers Needed

Your prayers and good energies would be greatly appreciated for the following:

SIL, who is having some mysterious but troubling health issues and is feeling alone right now; and

My mom, who we just had to take to the hospital with pneumonia. I have been nursing her and my sick baby for 3 days. I haven’t had time to come up for air for days. Just took 5 minutes to get on here while I wait for Hubby to call me with the status of my mom; he took her to the hospital because I can’t take the baby there and we didn’t know how long her admission would take and I didn’t want to be away from the baby for very long. I feel bad that I had to stay here. My mom had a temperature of 104.5 F when they were leaving for the hospital at 6:30 p.m. tonight.

I also had to stay home because tonight was Princess’s band concert and someone needed to be there for her. That was a challenge–cranky recovering sick baby in a hot gymnasium with about 100 kids blowing into instruments off-key. OK, maybe about 60 of the kids are off-key, but the ones who do play correctly are drowned out.

Baby is sleeping, lightly, and wakes up frequently so I must go and get some water, etc., before she wakes up again.

Leave a Reply

