Just a Quick Update

OK I am feeling a bit better than the last entry. I am still recovering from the infection in my cesarean incision, and this makes me sad and sore, but I am accepting it. I am starting to get a bit blue about my hubby having to go back to work next Monday. Both Lola and I will miss him so badly. However, I have a feeling it will be even harder for him. He’s the best.

The baby is doing well; the biggest problem we have is the spitting up, and that’s something we can work through. She has a healthy appetite and I am working through my issues with breastfeeding. Today I even had the nerve to nurse out on my front porch (with a little shawl covering things of course).

She is the most beautiful thing ever. Ever ever ever!!! Believe it. I love her so much.

I am so lucky to have 2 beautiful daughters, a wonderful husband, and a great mom here to help me with everything.

Just taking each day one day at a time; that seems to help. Some days are better than others (lots of sunshine does seem to affect it for the better).

Until next time…take care!

Leave a Reply

