These Dreams Go On When I Close My Eyes….

So yesterday the midwife did not give me the Rhogam shot I was anticipating. I got a reprieve until the week after xmas. Hubby will be able to go with me so I may pout and be whiny afterwards while he drives. This is all I really wanted in the first place.

My appointment with the midwife was great, I actually got to ask her some really personal questions without Princess and Hubby there, which I could then discuss with Hubby later. I love my midwives. There are 3 of them at the office and I rotate between them because we don’t know who will be on call when I go into labor.

My weight gain is not as bad as I thought they were going to tell me. Actually she said I am doing great, and that I can and probably will gain a pound a week from now until the baby is born and I will still be within the healthy weight gain range. Go me.

The baby’s heartbeat was strong and of course, music to my ears. Now, Hubby can lay his head on my stomach and he can hear the heartbeat without the little device we bought. That is so cool!

Hubby signed Princess up for her basketball. I am very happy for her, she is going to love it.

I am feeling somewhat better today, even though my arm is killing me. The midwife says I have carpel tunnel, and it is very common in pregnancy. All I know is OUCH, it hurts, and I want it to stop.

I think the weather forecast for today says there is supposed to be partly cloudy, partly sunny times today, and if so, I am going to go for a walk during one of those sunny times. I need sunlight. I am one of those people who really suffers with sunlight deprivation. At this time of the year, my electric bill spikes because I have all the lights on throughout the house. I can’t stand sitting in a dim room unless I am stressed out and need to decompress. After decompression from stress, then it just spirals into depression when you sit in the dark.

I don’t know if I have mentioned recently that I have been having some crazy dreams during this pregnancy. I usually have something off-the-wall every night. Last night I dreamed that Hubby had his big toolboxes outside in the yard because he was working on something. I came home and some redneck was going through his toolboxes and I said, “What the hell are you doing?” He said, “I just needed to borrow this thingamagig.” (I can’t remember what he called it).

I said, “I don’t know you and my husband isn’t here, so you need to put that down and clean out your pockets so I can see what else you took, or I’m calling the police.” He then proceeded to attack me and we were fighting, and then Hubby showed up and chased him away and into the woods. I was kind of scared for Hubby so I tried to follow them but got lost.

Then I ended up at a police precinct, disturbingly like the one on the original series Law & Order, and the female lieutenant (the one from the show) was there saying that Hubby brought the guy in and had went home, and that I should go on and go home too.

I tried to leave the building but it became a school and I was a student there, and every time I tried to leave a teacher would pull me into the class and say, “Where do you think you’re going? It’s time for math.” or whatever. When I finally got away from the teachers, I had to be careful because certain passageways were boobytrapped and would cave in, etc., and I was afraid to fall because of the baby.

Famous people kept helping me find the right passages, but I never did get out before I woke up.

Strange, no? That is just 1 of a million crazy dreams I have had recently. Is it no wonder I am staying in bed till almost 10 every morning trying to get some rest?

I need to put some chicken in the slow cooker. I just don’t really feel like it, but it does need to be done.

Sayonara (or however you spell that)

Leave a Reply

