Financial Update for CeltGoddess Corp.

I am so proud of Hubby & myself.

Since my entry of May 14, 2004, we have reduced our debt from

$21,600

to

$17,209!!!

That is a little over $1,000 a month average that we have been paying off. It will be even more dramatic during October, when we have an extra paycheck. I am excited about the prospect of getting rid of all debts that we currently have *payments* on. Since we found out we were pregnant and now know that I am not going to be working as of Nov. 1, I can’t pay everything off really quick like I had planned but at least I know there are not going to be any payments that may suffer from the huge pay cut we are going to have to deal with.

I am proud of sticking to my plan of budgeting and planning ahead and paying these debts off. It has taken Hubby and I a few years but we are getting better and better. We don’t have any savings but are working on that now. I feel I’d rather pay off debts that are high interest rates before I sock away savings making only 3-5%. It just makes sense. We have places to get money in an emergency, so I think we’re going to be ok. Even with me not working, I have figured we can save a little each month and as soon as I can, I am going to get out there and get me some at-home work to supplement our income.

In the meantime, however, I am an extremely thrifty person so I know we will be fine on one income. Maybe no trips to Disneyworld for a while, but camping is just as good, if you ask me!

Budgets are a good thing. If you don’t have one, I suggest you get one. If you’re afraid of budgets, I have great book recommendations for you to get you started. Let me know if you want them!

Leave a Reply

