I’m such an unevolved person sometimes.

So I’m not in a great mood about tonight. Dinner with all the inlaws. Other than BIL & SIL I don’t have much for my inlaws.

It is my father-in-law’s 60th birthday.

What is really bothering me is that I feel/perceive that my mother-in-law and my sister-in-law (not my main SIL, the other one), they do not like me, not at all. I think they act nice to my face, but that they hate me for real. It wouldn’t bother me because there are lots of people who do like and love me, but I want Hubby to be happy, and I know that having his new family get along with his regular family would make him feel good. But I’m his second wife, and I think they dislike me as much as they disliked the first.

I don’t know why it bothers me other than that I have always been uncomfortable when I think someone doesn’t care for me. I want everyone to like me. But I have learned that you can’t expect everyone to see how great you are, because some people may not think you’re so great! I have had very tense moments with people in this family. It has been hard to move around those things but I try for Hubby.

I don’t know. Maybe I’m crazy and they think I’m ok. I definitely know they don’t LOVE me, because they definitely don’t have much to do with me as a general rule. They never call the house, they only call Hubby’s cell phone. Which I don’t understand because I am not rude on the phone or anything. On the other hand, my S-I-L is oftentimes rude when I have called there, which is why I stopped calling.

Oh, what is the point of hashing this all out.

I have to go, and I have to smile, and I have to support my husband and brother-in-law. And I know my sister-in-law (SIL#1) will be there to support me!

Leave a Reply

